“Help is on its way.” -Abraham Hicks

The sentiment is that if you relax and let the energy flow,  that your body can return to it’s natural state of healing and health. It also can be applied to attempting to live in the vortex and allow good things to flow into your life.

Lately, I find that I am working on acknowledging that repeatedly. This week I had a couple of weak days. I had an awful time finding peace, calm, and clarity, and it seemed my body ached.

I asked the friend from massage school that I’ve reconnected with, to send some prayers for me. I needed a bit of help. He offered some kind words, and I appreciated that greatly. He’s very christian and so his words were from his perspective, but even in the state I was in, I could read the broader meaning and it helped some.

I slept and the next morning I woke to a very full email box. As I was going through emails I opened one stating that it was full of inspirational quotes. The link took me to the quotes, and a pop-up for Louise Hay’s newsletter blinked up before I could even really read the quotes. I looked at it and said sure, I do like Ms. Hay’s writings and teachings. Upon submitting my info, another resulting pop-up gave me the link to download one of her live sessions. IT was super helpful and instantly helped me raise my vibration.

Essentially, it spoke of the transition period when you begin to rise your vibration and change your thought patterns for the better. How there can be an uncomfortable period of oscillation between the higher more positive vibrations and your previous lower ones.

I knew that was an answer to the prayer that I’d asked Evan to send for me, and it also directly answered my burning question from the days prior. My original question was essentially why is it that I had a really really good day on Tuesday and then spent Wednesday and Thursday down. I knew as soon as Ms. Hay said it, that it was my oscillation. A temporary result of practicing being in a better feeling place. Ms Hay suggested to just let those emotions flow, not hold onto them, and definitely give yourself as much love as ever to help the lower period pass more easily. I spent all of Friday practicing just that and sure enough by lunch time I was feeling better and by the end of the day I was right as rain again.

Ms. Hay warned that the oscillation period can be a challenging time, but that if you stick to practicing the better feeling thoughts that eventually you will have less oscillation and then eventually clear the other side all together. I look forward to those days. I do like the idea of improving my state of being. I like knowing I can change. It’s definitely difficult, but I foresee it being completely worth it, so I’m sticking this one out for the long haul. I will get myself together and figure all of this out. Help is indeed on its way.

 

 




Leave a Reply

