Revelation can be subtle.

I’ve still been getting messages,  this whole time.  I just didn’t and  mostly still don’t understand them.  It’s like trying to read a foreign language that you don’t know.  You know it  means something,  but can’t translate it yourself for full understanding. 

Today’s one message,  I think I have an inkling, but I’m not certain. 

It goes like this. 

QMY218

While the song “You are the one thing in my way.” plays on Pandora. 

Now I know the eclipse is on August 21st (21-8). 

My brain says that Q looks like the light around the void produced by the moon in an eclipse. 

So, my brain says the divine is referencing the eclipse in a big way. But “My” implies ownership. An eclipse would be of God, but is there also implication of it being mine/for me.  Law of Attraction states everything is in your experience because you attracted it. It also reaffirms the statement I personally love from “Stranger in a Strange Land” : “Thou art God”.

Is this ‘message’ simply affirming  that,  or more?

The last eclipse I experienced was March 7th, 1989. I was 7 years old & our entire school got to go outside during the eclipse & participate in viewing.  We used light filters over paper to see the ‘projected’ image.  And most of us (myself included)  got to look though welding goggles/glasses/masks to see it directly.  It was a very memorable day for me. I was definitely in awe, and felt the intensity of the natural beauty.

I’ve been attempting to remember much else  about that year,  & it’s difficult.  I think that’s the first year I really experienced being made fun of. I believe that’s the year I discovered that I was a really good sprinter,  but not good at anything else physical,  and someone explained that it just means my legs have a lot of strength,  but not much endurance. It’s still  “true”. Otherwise, I can’t remember much from that year. The following year, we discovered my dandelion flower allergy in a very unfortunate pioneer soup making exercise. 

So, I’m honestly not sure. Are those negative experiences somehow tied to my eclipse experience as a child?  Not in the esoteric sense that the Celts put in eclipses necessarily. 

 Perhaps more of the brain mapping sort of way,  where your brain categorizes linear time by lumping those memories together. It helps you keep personal history straight.  However,  it can also give current situations ample opportunity to pull negatives from the past for your ego to beat yourself up over. It is the very reason why so many people (again myself included)  tie negatives to love. 

If that’s the case,  that’s likely what my attention is being drawn to, and then this is an opportunity for me. I can create new happy experiences to connect with eclipses. I can update my love story, especially with myself. I can take Monday August 21st off and make a wonderful day of fun with an intense eclipse experience at it’s center (1:09 pm for us here). 

I can create new brain mapping to override old patterns, and hopefully create exponential Law of Attraction growth and healing. 

Now that sounds like a great idea. And it starts now.  Thoughts I think right now,  practice right now, and plans I make for that day. 

Finally, I did note. Shiva is represented by the crescent moon, but also has ties to being referenced as the energy of the sun (like Ra of Egypt). I find it interesting that an eclipse literally brings those concepts together.  I choose to think on that. What might God be saying by lining up his energies?  What might God be conveying by covering his intensity of light with the darkness of the moon?  Is there a message for me in “you are the one thing in my way” tied to the moon being in the sun’s way? Am I in God’s way?  Do I need yet more stillness, more passive receptivity, or to literally get out of the way? When something is in your way,  what do we have a tendency to do (work harder) , vs what should we do (step aside and let a way be made)?

That’s my thoughts for the day.

Leave a Reply

