Drawing some sanity. 

After the Saturday concert (the group I played Oboe for), I way over glutened with the cookie reception. I payed for it (see my funny blog from a few days ago) & was hurting fierce.  I tried a new to me medicine & it actually made matters worse. Insta inflammation.  I won’t do that again.

By yesterday I was miserable & taking it out on everyone.  I fell in the hole hard. Nathan didn’t realize what was happening til it was too late & I’d sent a bad text to someone else.  Well damn, hope they forgive me.

I didn’t realize until this morning,  and I’ve spent all day attempting to return to normal.  I’m maybe 80% there.

Of my efforts today.  Detox & drawing were the most time consuming, though I did the drawing mostly from the swing- basking in  the sun naked. It brought me the most piece of mind of all my efforts. 

I still have swollen feet and achy joints,  but my mood is greatly improved. 

So here’s the drawing start to finish. 

The paper:

 Initial sketch:

Starting to fill in: 

Some blending:

Adding more details:

Done: 

Hint: the 2 white characters superimposed on the domes are Telugu script.  A sigil if you will.

Leave a Reply

