Outside happiness.

Yesterday continued with happy.  I finished the garden finally.  The tires behind the swing now have an array of mellons and squashes and asparagus seeds. I noticed that all my previous seeds are sprouting as well.

I also finally got the hose into the  hose reel & our barbeque grill set up.

Added some decorations to the garden.  The only thing missing is the light string for inside the aquarium table.  Even built a small birdbath out of 3 plastic pots & a plastic bowl (& a handful of rocks for weight) – cost including glue $5… I love Dollar Tree.

At one point a tufted titmouse (little brown bird with crest like a jay) pointed out all the feeders were empty.  I went looking & discovered I was out of birdseed. So I opted to put out the last of my sewett & some oranges & grapefruit until I could make it to the store for loose seed. I even filled my hummingbird feeders. 

By the end of the day,  the solar lights came on & I decided it was a great evening to grill some food & relax by the fire. Nathan got me shnooked with one drink – apparently the new diet means I’m an extra lightweight. 

Ian did his best to help,  even carrying a log nearly as big as he is.

That being said,  I really enjoyed the mellow evening.  We ended up having grilled chicken (Nathan had veggie dogs),  grilled asparagus,  & grilled zucchini rounds… sitting by the fire listening to the bullfrogs croak, tree frogs and crickets chirping, & somewhere in the distance my favorite:  great horned owl hooting. It was wonderful. Blissful even. Still plenty of work to be done, but between my tattoo & my new outside arrangement I’m very content at the moment. Happiness is very good. Si va hir su.

Leave a Reply

