Installment 3

One of the many aspects that I’ve dreamt up with Atira Community is the ability to give friends jobs that they would actually enjoy doing.

If I ever did get to jump full force into building Atira,  it would require lots of hands on help.  There are many roles that I would have to rely on trained professionals for. I like gardening small scale,  but would definitely need assistance in planning and maintaining community sized greenhouses and crops. Additionally,  any business of that scale would need both legal and accounting staff. I would also need an engineer to help with planning and implementing the green infrastructure. If that engineer had diverse training,  they might also be able to provide basic IT needs,  but otherwise I’d need a separate person to handle telecommunications. I’d even need a general contractor to help lead construction. I also want to utilize the new found hemp and cannibis industry to ensure maximum profits,  between fibres (papers, clothes), foods (hemp milk, hemp hearts),  edibles, vapes/smokables, and CBD oils, it would literally be the cash crop (of course at this point in time that means relocating to a Cannibis friendly State).

However, none of those things fall in my skill set. I’m not an Accountant, Lawyer,  General Contractor,  Engineer,  IT Professional,  or Master Gardener, let alone would I have any idea how to create the cash hemp/cannibis crops. So, I would definitely need help. 

 I know the very basics for a single home and for just getting by, because that’s what I’ve had to do. I would not have the skills to oversee all of those things on a large scale. I would merely be able to oversee those that could do the rest and ensure that everything was organized and flowed smoothly- that everyone was on the same page, so to speak. 

To that end,  I do know people in all of those fields, mostly friends. 

  Through those friends, I’ve learned over the years that people working in corporate America get burned out quite quickly.  Almost every person I know went into their field because they were good at it, and it held desirable qualities.  Yet, almost every one of them currently is continuing in their field out of “what else am I going to do” or “it pays the bills”. They’ve all lost the enjoyment of their chosen field and wish they were doing more for the world. 

I could fix that if I had the ability to build Atira large scale in one fell swoop. 

I have dreamed of being able to house all of my friends and give them jobs that give back to them emotionally, and mentally, and that they know helps fulfill a good cause and do good for the world. What better way than offering them their job,  but with more scheduling flexibility,  a better work environment,  and the goal of helping as many people as we could create income to support. 

Most of them already have families and a certain expectation of what their home should be like.  So, my ideal situation would be to provide temporary housing for just them (extended stay hotel perhaps)  while construction and organization/planning of Atira started. In that initial planning,  each employee-friend would get to consult with monolithic domes to plan their individual home (conference calls to spouse included) and pick it’s location on  the property. Houses would be included in initial construction costs for the community ,  and the deal would require a work commitment of at least 5 years (paid at the average wages for their position at time of hire). If they chose to leave after 5 years,  I would supply a parting gift equal to the value of the home’s equity for them to purchase their next home. 

That way they would essentially have the same results as if they had chosen their job from anywhere in the country. I would also already have a home in place for the next employee.

Then they would just have to help ensure that Atira became a very lucrative business making enough money to keep us all paid,  fed, and to help do that for others indefinitely.

*sigh* The Dream makes me feel so good.  Maybe one day,  with help from the divine. 

Leave a Reply

