Fun with flu.

So my 34th birthday was Wednesday. By that night I felt draggy.  Thursday went ok, but I felt like a squirrel had moved into my sinuses.  A small price to pay working in a 200 bed building that’s had a strain of influenza A floating through it for the last month. 

 I find it interesting that they require the flu vaccine for all residents,  and this is the 3rd year running that the flu has circulated to almost every resident,  with a dozen being hospitalized this year because of viral pneumonia as a complication.

I don’t get the vaccine,  so I know I’m taking chances.  However,  that being said,  today has been the worst  day for me. Bad enough to stay home and sleep a lot,  but not enough to run to the hospital.  I’ve had a low fever off & on, & I’m feeling miserable and down, my sinuses are super congested,  but I’m otherwise hanging in. 

All things considered my immune system held out for a solid month before letting Flu A win a day. I suspect my body is just regrouping and I’ll be  right as rain by Monday. I’m ok with that.  At least it held out so I could have a long weekend. 

Ta-ta for now,  off to sleep some more,  that is unless someone wants to visit with me (in person or online)!

Leave a Reply

