Screamless Dream

So that dream I mentioned in my last post: kinda funny. Nathan said I had to post it and request feedback & interpretations. So here that goes. 

I’m standing outside,  broad daylight,  current weather (in my sleep I thought it was that day). I see the mountain lion crest the embankment to the north, headed toward the road. 

I yelled for Nathan:  “You gotta come see her,  she’s beautiful.”

At that point she looks at me and heads my direction. 

Just then Nathan comes out of the other door and sees her headed toward me. He exclaims “uh, Treasa, what ya doing!”

I confidently say: “It’s ok,  I doubt she’ll get too close in broad daylight.”

Just as I say that the mountain lion gets within about 5 feet. I say “Ok, that’s close enough.” She takes one more step & I use my shirt to “puff up” and look bigger, at which point I climb the steps backward (which btw, the house we’re in right now only has 1 set of steps).

Momma cougar then decides I’m too much work (or some such thought)  and walks over to Nathan,  who’s still on the front steps. Nathan exclaims “uh, Treasa!”.

I tell him “puff up like I did”, at which point he does. Momma lion  keeps walking toward him up the steps. Nathan says my name again very nervously. 

I tell Nathan,  come on,  she’s just trying to sniff you.  Keep looking big,  & she’ll give up & leave you alone. 

Except she didn’t.  She went all the way,  and stood up & put her paws on Nathan’s shoulders.  Nathan said my name again very loud & very nervously. 

I say “Awe, pet the nice kitty”.

He reaches his hand out very slowly and shakily & scratches her cheek.

She gives him a big huge lick from chin to forehead, gets down, walks down the steps into the yard and just sits looking back & forth at both of us- like a dog wanting a treat. 

That’s when I woke up. I had the sense upon waking that I am the mountain lion. 

What do you think? 

Leave a Reply

