“If you can’t say nuttin’ nice”…

“Don’t say nuttin’ at all.”
I grew up on Bambi, so Thumper’s lesson from his mom is etched in my brain. 

Have I always been able to follow it. 

-No, but I do my best. 

Essentially, I’ve been struggling severly in regards to emotions lately,  so I don’t have much nice to say. 

Yet, I remember that lesson. 

 So, this week things got out of hand for me. In acknowledgement of that: I took Facebook off of my phone. It was making matters worse & I was saying very not nice things. Things I know upset people.  Even if they understand where they are coming from. 

I’ve also acknowledged that I need a day off of work for mental health.  A week would be even better. The elderly seem to be fond of FOX news & want to discuss the news often.  That doesn’t help me either,  because if I had the chance to legally terminate FOX news, I would take it in a heartbeat. Me & FOX are like oil & water.  They just don’t mix. 

That being said, I don’t know that our budget can handle time off, & being that I bounce buildings daily,  picking a day or two even will be hard. 

So that is my goal.  Make time to find my sanity & some good moods again.  Nothing else even remotely functions when I’m this kind of down. As evidence by the lack of progress posts.

Wish me luck, I can use all the good juju I can get these days. 

Leave a Reply

