Busy, busy bees!

We’re very busy getting situated.  So I’ll keep this update short.

Our garden has become our resting spot because it’s so beautiful. This is the view at dusk.

image

Panorama view.

image

It’s doing so well.

image

Lush!

image

Squashes, strawberries,  and greens, oh my!

image

We even got the yard mowed.  Nathan did the back half once my thumbs blistered from pushing the mower.

image

This blue flower is behind  the garden by the wild rose bushes.  I don’t know what it is, but it’s beautiful.

image

That’s birdie sitting on the house she built her nest  in.  She didn’t like me being so close to hang wind chimes and another bird house,  but was too happy to investigate my work when I was done. I’m not sure what kind she is,  a friend suggested she’s a thrush,  but regardless she has a beautiful song.

image

House plants are half moved. It’s even getting lush inside!

image

SubFloor is half done. I even let Nathan use the nail gun this time :). We’ve started staging our stuff on the end the subfloor is done.  We’re going with an open shared space to get out of the apartment- I’ve wasted too much time and money trying to split between two  locations. Even though the trailer isn’t really ready,  it should speed things up significantly to be there all the time.

image

Ian was glad to see his crib hadn’t really been taken away.  He proceeded to run around happily when he realized a lot of our stuff was there.

image

I will be happier once the subfloor is actually done and plumbing is going in. That should be over this next week.  I work (job) Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday,  & then I can resume work on this project. Jennifer’s said we’re free to use her bathroom until plumbing is done. Needless to say I’m very appreciative,  but want that to be as short a situation as possible.

Wish us luck! Today & tomorrow is move out of the apartment and cleaning to get our deposit back!  I need every penny I can get. Cross your fingers for us!

Leave a Reply

