Productive happiness! :)

So this weekend we took much stuff to storage.  We purchased and assembled the sides and bottom of the utility trailer.  We  also painted the bottom so that it would last  longer.

Then on the mobile home we finished off the pesky insulation.  There’s not  a stitch of possible asbestos left. And then we started laying the new layer of subfloor.
We’re about a third of the way complete with that. Happiness!

image

I also spent some time in the garden.  Everything’s doing great.  I added a few seedlings since the rabbit/chipmunk ate a few of mine.  I  also harvested enough to fill 2 more gallon  bags,  including 7 adorable radishes.

image

image

image

s

image

image

We also turned our  old futon frame into an adorable trellis; it’s sitting behind my flower patch.

image

We hung a birdhouse from our trellis that Anya had painted when she was little. Today a bird was building a nest  in it.

As I stood at the window viewing the garden in amazement,  I watched as the little golden brown bird flew around gathering and then stuffing the birdhouse with grass. Then out of nowhere this amazingly bright beautiful green and red hummingbird flew up to me. It got within inches of my face,  hovered for  just a few seconds and then flew away.  I squealed with delight! I couldn’t have been happier in that moment.  It’s those things that make this whole journey worth it.  Every exhausting,  time consuming moment is worth it when I am able to partake in the beauty of nature around me.

Even though I know we’ll be moving in before the shell is even remotely ready, I’m still looking forward to it. I’ll just have at least a month of  doing my best to maximize every spare moment so that it starts to resemble a home soon.

Leave a Reply

