Share!

I’m  seriously going to share with you all the progress we’ve been doing,  but I need a solid hour to just type. Something that is increasingly hard to find for  me these days.
So in the mean time,  check these 2 things out:

1st thyroid progress:

The Scandal: Thyroid Patients are Speaking Out, Wall Street Journal, and a new video!

Then,  I went to find a quick solution for lotion/oil because I forgot my good bottle at home when leaving for work this morning.  I stopped at the dollar tree on  the way to my next building,  & opted to get plain canola oil because the lotions they carried had all kinds of crazy ingredients.  One:

image

Had nonoxynol-9! According to Wikipedia it’s a surfactant that happens to have spermicidal qualities.  I would argue that development was the opposite.  It was originally developed just to kill sperm to be put in personal sexual lubricants.  Just because it happens to be a surfactant,  does not mean it should be in regular body lotion!  Needless to say, I opted for the plain canola oil because even if it’s GMO (likely), there’s fewer risks than the chemicals in that lotion!

Leave a Reply

