I’m not woody the woodpecker.

So Sunday I did the garden,  & we started demo on the Ceiling of the trailer (see last posts). So Monday Nathan & I decided to divide & conquer. 

Nathan stayed at the trailer to continue with that theme.  I went back  to the tree cutting to dice & slice what was already felled.   It was a lot of hard work that left my arms & back in excruciating pain.  If we didn’t need the wood for next  winter I think I’d have given up already.   Where’s Woody when you need him? All in all, we both had a very productive day.

My tree accomplishments:

image

image

image

image

image

Nathan found another spray foam baby,  some weird bug remnants,  & clothing & comforters used as insulation in a ceiling patch job. …

image

image

image

image

But he got a lot accomplished:

image

image

Hooray for us.

The only catch was: I was so exhausted by bed time that I over slept completely forgetting about my new building.  They called at 10am, & I had a melt down over my screw up.  I never do things like that,  I felt horrible.  Nathan convinced me that because it never happens,  not to worry & call them back with a fib about car break down.  I hate lying, but I felt like such an overwhelmed-overworked-schmuck,  that’s exactly what I did. I rescheduled for  2 weeks  from now  because it was the only day I had available.  Aye, yai, yai…. what’s a girl to do.

I really need the days off that we’re  taking for the visit to grandparents,  but I’m going to spend part of that finishing the paperwork for my accountant to do my taxes!  I forsee a lot of stress, & little (if any) down time in my future 😯.

Leave a Reply

